Audio samples of all the tracks that appear on the brand new reissue of DEATH‘s classic 1995 album “Symbolic” are available at

Released on April 1 via Roadrunner Records, the remastered LP includes the original album tracks plus several previously unreleased, ultra-rare, mostly instrumental demo recordings that were completed in early 1994 with the lineup of Chuck Schuldiner (guitar), Gene Hoglan (drums) and Steve DiGiorgio (bass). The package also comes with brand new liner notes written by longtime metal journalist Don Kaye.

Symbolic” reissue track listing:

01. Symbolic
02. Zero Tolerance
03. Empty Words
04. Sacred Serenity
05. 1,000 Eyes
06. Without Judgement
07. Crystal Mountain
08. Misanthrope
09. Perennial Quest

Demo/Pre-Production Recordings:

10. Symbolic Acts (original “Symbolic” title) (instrumental)
11. Zero Tolerance (instrumental)
12. Crystal Mountain (instrumental)
13. Misanthrope (instrumental)
14. Symbolic Acts (original “Symbolic” title) (with vocals)

* Tracks 10-13 recorded March 1994:

Chuck Schuldiner – Guitar
Gene Hoglan – Drum Programming
Steve DiGiorgio – Bass

* Track 14 recorded January 1994:

Chuck Schuldiner – Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drum Programming

Symbolic” has sold around 50,000 copies in the United States in the 12 years since its release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

DEATH performing “Symbolic” live in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, 1995: