Florida-based death metallers OBITUARY have scheduled the following South American tour dates:

Dec. 02 – Porto Alegre/RS, Brazil – Bar Opinião *
Dec. 03 – Brazil – [to be announced] *
Dec. 04 – São Paulo/SP, Brazil – Hangar 110 *
Dec. 05 – Belo Horizonte/MG, Brazil – Bar Brasil *
Dec. 06 – Brasilia / DF, Brazil *
Dec. 08 – Santiago, Chile – Teatro Teletón
Dec. 10 – Vaparaíso, Chile – El Huevo
Dec. 11 – Lima, Perú – Marina Park (with BENEDICTION)
Dec. 13 – Cuenca, Ecuador – Coliseo Benigno Malo
Dec. 16 – Caracas, Venezuela – Moulin Rouge
Dec. 18 – Medellín, Colombia – Auditorio UCC
Dec. 19 – Bogotá, Colombia – Teatro La Mama


OBITUARY will release a new concert DVD, titled “Live Xecution – Party.San 2008”, on November 19 via Regain Records. The footage for the disc was filmed at last year’s Party.San Open Air festival, which was held August 7-9, 2008 in Bad Berka, Germany.

Commented bassist Frank Watkins: “We did over 30 festivals last [year] and the Party.San festival was the very last and best one for OBITUARY… Fortunately, the show was filmed.”

The track listing is as follows:

01. Find The Arise
02. On The Floor
03. Chopped In Half
04. Turned Inside Out
05. Forces Realign
06. Insane
07. Face Your God
08. Dethroned Emperor
09. Evil Ways
10. Drop Dead
11. Contrast The Dead
12. Second Chance
13. Stand Alone
14. Slow Death
15. Slowly We Rot

Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records recently released a limited-edition vinyl version of OBITUARY’s “Left To Die” EP. Only 500 hand-numbered copies were made available on hand-splattered bloody vinyl, including an insert.

“Left to Die” contains four songs: two new originals (“Forces Realign” and “Left To Die”), a 2008 studio recording of “Slowly We Rot”, and a cover of “Dethroned Emperor” by CELTIC FROST.

For more information, go to this location.

“Darkest Day”, the new album from OBITUARY, landed at position No. 32 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net