BLABBERMOUTH.NET has been informed by a representative of Chuck Schuldiner’s estate that this is an “unauthorized” release that is being made available without the estate’s knowledge or consent. ***

IMV Blueline has set a December 7 release date for the “Live In Japan” DVD from DEATH. The 1995 TV broadcast runs 77 minutes and features the following track listing:

01. Spiritual Healing
02. The Philosopher
03. Suicide Machine
04. Crystal Mountain
05. Jealousy
06. Zero Tolerance
07. Lack Of Comprehension
08. Flattening Of Emotions
09. Empty Words
10. Open Casket
11. Symbolic
12. Zombie Ritual
13. Pull The Plug

For more information, visit MVD.

The bulk of DEATH’s catalog was recently made available digitally for the first time. “Scream Bloody Gore”, “Leprosy”, “Spiritual Healing”, “Human”, “Individual Thought Patterns” and “The Sound Of Perseverance” can be purchased via iTunes at this location.

Relapse has just released an expanded version of the classic debut album, “The Fragile Art Of Existence”, from Schuldiner’s progressive heavy metal band CONTROL DENIED. The reissue includes bonus tracks, extra band photography, expanded art and packaging and more.

A range of officially licensed DEATH, CONTROL DENIED, and MANTAS merchandise can be purchased here. Many classic album art designs will follow in the coming months, making some highly sought-after designs available officially for the first time in years.

Schuldiner passed away on December 13, 2001 at age 34 after a battle with pontine glioma, a rare type of brain tumor.