aborted 2010Death metal psychopaths ABORTED have completed work on their seventh full-length album, “Global Flatline”, tentatively due before the end of the year via Century Media Records. The CD was recorded at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (INVOCATOR, HATESPHERE, VOLBEAT). 15 tracks of “the most brutal and intense material the band has written to date” were laid down for the effort, with 12 tracks set to appear on the regular album and the rest to be used as bonus material.

“Global Flatline” will feature guest appearances by Keijo Niinimaa (ROTTEN SOUND) and Julien Truchan (BENIGHTED). The artwork will once again be handled by Justin Osbourne who previously worked with the band on its 2010 EP, “Coronary Reconstruction”.

Since 2011 marks the ten-year anniversary of ABORTED’s “Engineering The Dead” record, the band decided to re-record two tracks from the album as part of the bonus material for “Global Flatline”.
The second in a series of video clips featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording process can be seen below.

Commented ABORTED vocalist and founder Sven de Caluwé: “We are thrilled to be finally recording ‘Global Flatline’ and have the material out there. It is exciting in many ways, one being that this might be one of the most important records in ABORTED’s career. We really took our time in composing the most heavy and uncompromising material the band has written to date. Some of the material is faster than ever, some of the material is slower than ever, some old-school and some new-school, inspired by all eras of ABORTED, yet still sounding unique on its own. Writing this record definitely took us back to the roots of why we started playing this kind of music in the first place, the passion and adrenaline you get from playing extreme metal. Obviously, it just isn’t a carbon copy of ‘Goremageddon’ or ‘Engineering The Dead’ or anything: there are plenty of new elements as well since we never believe in writing the same record. Those who checked out ‘Coronary Reconstruction’ have had a small taste of what’s to come and we can guarantee you won’t be disappointed with ‘Global Flatline’!”

ABORTED current lineup features Sven De Caluwé (also of SYSTEM DIVIDE) on vocals, Dirk Verbeuren (SOILWORK) on drums (studio only), Eran Segal (ex-THEY SWARM/WHORECORE) and Ken Sorceron (ABIGAIL WILLIAMS) on guitar and Jb Van De Wal on bass.

Aborted Logo

Source: www.blabbermouth.net