“When The Siren Calls”, a brand new song from veteran German metallers SACRED STEEL, can be streamed using the widget below. The track comes off the band’s eighth full-length studio album, “The Bloodshed Summoning”, which will be released on February 16 via Cruz Del Sur Music. The CD was produced by Bart Gabriel (CRYSTAL VIPER,LONEWOLFJACK STARR’S BURNING STARR), and will be made available as a limited-edition vinyl LP, CD with three bonus tracks (including aMISFITS cover version) and as a digital download.

“The Bloodshed Summoning” track listing:

01. Storm Of Fire 1916
02. No God / No Religion
03. When The Siren Calls
04. The Darkness Of Angels
05. The Bloodshed Summoning
06. Under The Banner Of Blasphemy
07. Black Towers
08. Crypts Of The Fallen
09. The Night They Came To Kill
10. Join The Congregation
11. Journey Into Purgatory
12. Doomed To Eternal Hell

CD bonus tracks:

13. Perversions Of The Scriptures
14. Unbinding The Chains
15. Dig Up Her Bones

SACRED STEEL, which was previously signed to such labels as Metal Blade and Massacre, established itself in the ’90s as one of the leading true metal bands. Their albums “Wargods Of Metal” or “Bloodlust” are considered by many to be some of the best ’90s traditional metal releases.

SACRED STEEL‘s last album, “Carnage Victory”, was released in 2009, and was supported by a number of European live shows, including well-received appearances at such festivals as Bang Your Head!!!Summer Breeze and Rock Hard.


Kai Schindelar – Bass
Jens Sonnenberg – Guitar
Mathias Straub – Drums
Jonas Khalil – Guitar
Gerrit P. Mutz – Vocals