Source: Metal Injection

What do Serj Tankian of System of a Down, Ihsahn and Devin Townsend, with some music from Ray Holroyd sound like when they collaborate? Pretty good actually! Take a listen:

The track was written for Revolution Harmony who previously said this about the track:

The lyrical theme in “We Are” is based on the concept behind Revolution Harmony, which is essentially the belief that musical harmony has the power to inspire a revolution towards societal harmony. The single is dedicated to Nelson Mandela and the memory of Lucky Dube, regarded as South Africa’s Bob Marley, and will be released worldwide on Mandela Day (18 July), with all proceeds donated to Buskaid, a charity that provides free music lessons and instruments to children in the townships of South Africa.

If the graphic wasn’t enough of a giveaway, Serj and Ihsahn contribute lyrics and Devin did a guest solo, so basically it rules. The song will be released officially on July 19th.