Source: Blabbermouth

Cult Swedish black/death metal act NECROPHOBIC will release its seventh full-length album, “Womb Of Lilithu”, on October 29 (four days earlier in Europe) via Season Of Mist. A digital single featuring the new song “Splendour Nigri Solis”, taken from the forthcoming CD, will be released exclusively through Spotify on August 19 (September 3 in North America).

The cover artwork for the “Splendour Nigri Solis” single can be seen below.

In 2011, NECROPHOBIC was joined by guitarists Robert Sennebäck(DISMEMBERUNLEASHED) and Fredrik Folkare (UNLEASHED).

The band’s current lineup is as follows:

Joakim Sterner – Drums
Tobias Sidegård – Vocals
Alexander Friberg – Bass
Robert Sennebäck – Guitar
Fredrik Folkare – Guitar

NECROPHOBIC supported MORBID ANGEL on a European tour in November/December 2011.

NECROPHOBIC‘s latest album, “Death To All”, was released in Europe in May 2009 via Regain Records.