Portland, Oregon’s RED FANG has premiered “Black Water”, a bonus track off the band’s third studio album, “Whales And Leeches”. Check it out below.

“Whales And Leeches” came out on October 15 via Relapse Records. Beyond the standard CD, LP and digital formats, the effort was made available in deluxe CD, deluxe double vinyl and deluxe digital editions which will feature two bonus tracks (see the full track listing below).

RED FANG have always been masters of the hard rock hook and with “Whales And Leeches”, they deliver 11 killer, instantly classic anthems.

“Whales And Leeches” was produced by Chris Funk (DECEMBERISTS) and mixed by Vance Powell (THE WHITE STRIPESRACONTEURSKINGS OF LEON). This same team worked on RED FANG‘s last album, “Murder The Mountains”, which Alternative Press magazine hailed as “a near-masterpiece of tangled tar pit riffs and whisky-and-bong-hit vocals” (April 2011).

“Whales And Leeches” sees RED FANG further maturing into top notch songwriters and musicians. With the help of guests Mike Scheidt (YOB) and Pall Jenkins (THE BLACK HEART PROCESSION), the album further propels RED FANG into the upper stratosphere of hard rock and metal elite.

“Whales And Leeches” track listing:

01. DOEN
02. Blood Like Cream
03. No Hope
04. Crows In Swine
05. Voices Of The Dead
06. Behind The Light
07. Dawn Rising
08. Failure
09. 1516
10. This Animal
11. Every Little Twist

Bonus tracks:

12. Murder The Mountains
13. Black Water