Swedish melodic death metal masters AT THE GATES have announced a string of U.S. tour dates to follow after their appearance on the 2016 edition of the 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise. Set to kick off on February 9, 2016 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, the trek will also feature THE HAUNTED and DECAPITATED (direct support) and HARMS WAY.

AT THE GATES frontman Tomas Lindberg comments: “We are so excited to finally come back to the states for more shows. The last tour was such a great thing for us, and the line up for this one is equally awesome. We can’t wait to get out there, reaching some of the places that missed out on the action last time! See you there!”

THE HAUNTED‘s Marco Aro adds: “Finally! We are going to the U.S.! We’ve been trying to get this tour together for quite some time now, and now it’s official… THE HAUNTED is teaming up with our brothers in AT THE GATES, DECAPITATED and HARMS WAY. All of us are so stoked about this and we hope you are too….see you out there!!”


Feb. 09 – Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution Live
Feb. 10 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blues*
Feb. 11 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
Feb. 13 – Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey
Feb. 14 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Feb. 16 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theatre
Feb. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Marquee Theatre
Feb. 18 – Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues
Feb. 19 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
Feb. 20 – Pomona, CA @ The Glasshouse
Feb. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom


AT THE GATES‘ latest album, “At War With Reality”, was released on October 28, 2014 (one day earlier internationally) via Century Media. The CD, which sold 7,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 53 on The Billboard 200 chart, was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg and was mixed at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, SOILWORK, PARADISE LOST, KREATOR).

THE HAUNTED‘s 2014 album, “Exit Wounds”, was once again recorded with the group’s longtime producer Tue Madsen at Denmark’s Antfarm Studio (DARK TRANQUILLITY, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, SICK OF IT ALL) and features THE HAUNTED‘s revamped lineup: founding members Jonas Björler (bass) and Patrik Jensen (guitar) along with with returning members Adrian Erlandsson (drums) and Marco Aro (vocals), and the band’s latest addition, guitarist Ola Englund.