California deathcore masters SUICIDE SILENCE have tapped Ross Robinson (KORN, SLIPKNOT, LIMP BIZKIT, SEPULTURA) to produce their new album, due later in the year via Nuclear Blast.

SUICIDE SILENCE guitarist Mark Heylmun told The Age Of Metal last fall that seeing KORN perform its self-titled, Ross Robinson-produced debut album in its entirety on tour had an impact on the songwriting process for SUICIDE SILENCE‘s next CD. He said: “Watching [them] play that first record, it’s been super inspiring, and we’re really ready to get home for the holidays after this, do Thanksgiving and Christmas, and really just start hitting it, as far as writing goes.”

“You Can’t Stop Me”, SUICIDE SILENCE‘s first album to feature vocalist Hernan “Eddie” Hermida and their first since the tragic loss of singer Mitch Lucker, was released in July 2014 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

“You Can’t Stop Me” was produced and mixed by Steve Evetts (SEPULTURA, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN), who worked with the band not only on “The Black Crown”, but also on some instrumental demos for the new CD just prior to Lucker‘s death in the fall of 2012.