Swedish melodic death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY will release a seven-inch single featuring the two songs — “The Absolute” and “Time Out Of Place” — which have so far only been released as bonus tracks of the limited-edition CD version of their latest album, “Atoma”. These cuts are the most experimental and daring numbers ever from the DARK TRANQUILLITY camp, featuring a very different approach to their usual brand of melodic death metal.

You can listen to a medley of the two songs below.

“The Absolute” single will be released on March 24 and is now available for pre-order in the following vinyl colors and limitations:

* Black – limited to 500 copies
* Red – limited to 100 copies, exclusively available at CMDistro EU
* White – limited to 200 copies
* Blue – limited to 200 copies, only available at the merch stand on the band’s upcoming European tour

Pre-order your copy here.

DARK TRANQUILLITY has announced further European headline shows right after their tour with AMON AMARTH and OMNIUM GATHERUM. They will be accompanied by German melodic death metal outfit NAILED TO OBSCURITY and also on some dates by OMNIUM GATHERUM or WOLFHEART.

“Atoma” was recorded at Rogue Music in Gothenburg, the studio owned by DARK TRANQUILLITY keyboardist Martin Brändström. Mixing duties were handled by David Castillo, known for his work with bands such as KATATONIA, OPETH and CANDLEMASS. The cover artwork was once again created by the band’s guitarist Niklas Sundin.