Search Results for


CRYSTAL TEARS: ‘Out Of The Shadows’ Video Released

"Out Of The Shadows" comes off CRYSTAL TEARS' third album, "Hellmade", which will be released this winter via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded with producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (MYSTIC PROPHECY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, DEVIL'S TRAIN) and was mixed and mastered at Prophecy & Music Factory Studios in Germany. The cover artwork was designed by Siege Ind, who has previously worked with SCAR SYMMETRY, SUICIDE SILENCEand BLEED FROM WITHIN. CRYSTAL TEARS was formed in the late '90s in Greece and issued several demos before the arrival of the band's debut album, "Choirs Of Immortal", in 2006 via Pure Steel Records. It didn't take long until they shared stages with bands such as W.A.S.P., RIOT and JAG PANZER. CRYSTAL TEARS has left its mark as one of Greece's best heavy metal acts and has proven to be a persistent, innovative and unstoppable force. Their musical roots can be traced back to the good ol' heavy metal of the '80s up to modern metal. CRYSTAL TEARS recently announced the addition of Danish singer Søren Adamsen (ex-ARTILLERY) and Hungarian guitarist Matt Nagy to the group's ranks. New CRYSTAL TEARS lineup: Søren Adamsen - Vocals Kostas Sotos - Guitar Mate Nagy - Guitar Alex Hamalidis - Bass Chrisafis Tantanozis - Drums CRYSTAL TEARS is working on the first of two videos in support of the new album. The band's last CD, "Generation X", was released in June 2010 via 7Hard.

New TROUBLE Lineup Performs Live For First Time (Video)

Doom metal legends TROUBLE played their first show with their new lineup — featuring singerKyle Thomas and bassist Rob Hultz — on October 12 at the Day Of Doom festival in Barcelona, Spain. Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below. Hultz is no stranger to the heavy metal, hard rock, and doom metal genres as his lengthy music resume boasts. While still in high school, he joined an East Coast hardcore band calledSOCIAL DECAY which served as his introduction to recording and touring. After a decade, he left with the guitar player to form the doom metal band GODSPEED and was signed to Atlantic Records. Their debut album was recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York and produced by Rachel Bolan of SKID ROW. The band was represented by Gloria Butler Managementand toured with iconic bands such as BLACK SABBATH, DIO and CATHEDRAL, to name just a few. In 1996, Hultz helped form SOLACE, another notable doom metal band, which was signed toMeteor City Records, and played large arenas, clubs, and festivals such as Roadburn andHellfest. Their last recording, "A.D.", was released on Small Stone Records in 2010 and voted Best Metal Album of the Year on iTunes. Since then, Hultz has lent his talents on projects for LETHAL AGGRESSION and DISEASE CONCEPT. Commenting on the band's decision to recruit Hultz, TROUBLE founder and guitarist Rick Wartell stated: "Bruce Franklin and I played the bass parts on 'The Distortion Field', with the exception of one song. However, as we began preparing to tour in support of the album, it became really important to choose the right person for the band. Rob is not only a great bass player but also a total pro with an impressive band history, and he's got the TROUBLEpersonality so he definitely fits in well. We look forward to him joining us on the road and being a bandmate for a long time to come." "The Distortion Field", the first studio album in six years from TROUBLE, sold around 760 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 25 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. Released in Europe on August 23 via FRW Records, the 12-song follow-up to 2007's "Simple Mind Condition" was helmed by veteran producer Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P.,ARMORED SAINT, DARK ANGEL, SACRED REICH, CRYPTIC SLAUGHTER, D.R.I.) and marks the recording debut with TROUBLE of lead singer Kyle Thomas following the departure of the group's frontman of four years, Kory Clarke (of WARRIOR SOUL fame). TROUBLE 2013 is: Kyle Thomas: Vocals Bruce Franklin: Guitar Rick Wartell: Guitar Mark Lira: Drums Rob Hultz: Bass

TROUBLE: Three New Songs Available For Streaming

Chicago doom-metal legends TROUBLE will release their first studio album in six years, "The Distortion Field", in North America on July 16 and in Europe on August 23 via FRW Records. The 12-song follow-up to 2007's"Simple Mind Condition" is being helmed by veteran producer Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., ARMORED SAINT, DARK ANGEL, SACRED REICH, CRYPTIC SLAUGHTER, D.R.I.) and marks the recording debut with TROUBLE of lead singer Kyle Thomas following the departure of the group's frontman of four years, Kory Clarke (of WARRIOR SOUL fame). "The Distortion Field" track listing: 01. Sink Or Swim 02. Paranoid Conspiracy 03. Glass Of Lies 04. The Grey Chill Of Autumn