Kreator are back more passionate than ever, with their twelfth full length album entitled “Hordes of Chaos”. More focused on speed they provide high quality thrash metal for all those who are committed enough to appreciate it.

It’s a shame to see that so many of Kreator’s posterior bands lack passion and intensity! The Germans have once again justified their presence in this scene for the past two decades and have released – if not a masterpiece – an album worth listening to! The demonstration of their commitment to old-school thrash metal may either be aiming in increasing sales or may be indeed true.

To be honest, I don’t give a fuck! It makes my neck hurt, it reminds me of my high-school years and it’s absolutely awesome!

If you decide to give “Hordes of Chaos” a listen, or if you already have, I am urging you to do it once again with paying some extra attention to the second track of the album, entitled “War Curse”; flawless drumming and so fast riffs that exceed the speed of light are only a glimpse of what “War Curse” is all about.

Another one of my favorites is “Destroy What Destroys You”. This is unquestionably one of the fastest tracks of the album, with a supreme guitar solo towards the end and a number of concrete and highly memorable riffs all over the place. Last but not least, “Demon Prince” is a track in which Kreator have managed to achieve the ultimate balance of melody and heaviness; a total masterpiece that serves as an incredible closure to “Hordes of Chaos”.

Explicit artwork and hard work on the cover are also there to fill in any gaps that the actual production might have left! Aside from the typical 10-track issue of the album, there are several other formats available. The one I would strongly suggest is the deluxe edition featuring a bonus DVD with two live videos, a promo video for “Hordes of Chaos” and a documentary on the making of the album.

It took me a while to unfold pieces and parts of the deluxe edition box to reach the part of “Hordes of Chaos” where the actual CD and DVD were placed. But this is actually a good thing, since anticipation increases satisfaction…

Track List Line Up
01. Hordes of Chaos (A Necrologue for the Elite)
02. War Curse
03. Escalation
04. Amok Run
05. Destroy What Destroys You
06. Radical Resistance
07. Absolute Misanthropy
08. To the Afterborn
09. Corpse of Liberty
10. Demon Prince
Jürgen “Ventor” Reil: Drums
Christian “Speesy” Giesler: Bass
Sami Yli-Sirniö: Guitar
Miland “Mille” Petrozza: Vocals, Guitar