A year after the excellent album “Static Tensions” the sludge-rs Kylesa make their come-back with a new album called “Spiral Shadows”. Still their previous album playing in our stereo for all that period, we’re waiting for something even better for their next one.

Let’s cut the chase. Already this 5th album is a cornerstone in their discography. The first thing that hits you when you hear it is the simplicity we enter into it. When “Static Tensions” is more agressive and had to hear it a couple of time to be more in the climate, “Spiral Shadows” is the exact opposite. But don’t worry we’re not talking about a peaceful aspect as the vocals of Philipp Cope come to kick in as usual, sludgy riffs and headbanging rythm sections especially in “Drop-Out”, but in a more Zen mood.

Starting with the vocals of Laura Pleasants, wich are more spellbounding than usual. The lady really made a progress and give us celestials trip moments in “Distance Closing In” or in “To Forget”. The last one as in “Crowded Road” has an oriental atmosphere very pleasent to the ear. The final song “Dust” leave the band and an etheric, aerial atmosphere and concludes the album in an amazing way.

A surprise in “Don’t Look Back” in wich the guitars reminds a metal Pixies aspect. And we can’t pass the progressive atittude of “Spiral Shadows”. Many of you will recall Pink Floyd from the guitars, not surprising as most members of Kylesa are fans. Let’s not forget the tapping session in “Cheating Synergy”. So if we put all this together we see that Kylesa is not only a break-it-all machine but a truly multiparcial band which handles melody with great talent.

Far from stepping in their previous opus, “Spiral Shadows is more ambient with mor melodic choruses.The only negative part the fact the tracks may be more accessible but also less highlighting. But let’s pass this part as the 11 songs tracklist is the proof tha this band has a lot more to say. The hard part will be the fans point of view as many will surely dislike the fact that the cool their play a bit but they also surely find new fans who’ll be pleased. To have a general view take a look at the Mastodon album “Crack the Skye” compaired to their previous albums and you’ll know what I’m talking about. Truly an excellent work!

Track List Line Up
01. Tired Climb
02. Cheating Synergy
03. Drop Out
04. Crowded Road
05. Don’t Look Back
06. Distance Closing In
07. To Forget
08. Forsaken
Phillip Cope – vocals, guitars
Laura Pleasants – vocals, guitars
Corey Barhorst – bass, vocals
Carl McGinley – drums, percussion
Tyler Newberry – drums, percussion

https://www.wholesalerboots.com https://www.wholesalersjerseys.com https://www.wholesalerkick.com 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet