There are bands that with one glance at their album cover are automatically rejected from my subconscious. Watain is one of them. This is a problem that I have had since forever. And I truly say that I won’t forget myself for this kind of attitude again. I know I am unforgettable but I am really sorry, I always had a thing for these satanic Black metal groups.

Thankfully there are bands such as Watain to slap me in the face with their musical achievements. And I thankfully believe that in Sweden there is something wrong with their drinking water and the metal musicians there are born to give us a reason to remain in this music genre or if you prefer this subculture. “Lawless Darkness” is one of these albums and “Waters of Ain” is one these songs. When you get an album of Watain in your hands there is nothing to plead for what you will listen in the next hour. The grimness and the melody could fit together in no other album you could listen to through the last years. “Death’s Cold Dark” is a great start for what is coming next. “Malfeitor” is a great example of what extreme metal could do when it is experimenting in the right progressive order. The whole CD is a master work of Black metal in general. The instrumental structure is totally overwhelming. The guitar riffs properly played and the tempo is holding you down in one point and in the next riff is blowing your brains at the wall. Of course the Thrash metal influences are obviously there as a Black metal musician ought to offer us. To offer us a “Kiss of Death”.

The only negative aspect of the latest Watain’s album is the length of the songs. Well this is the only one really. Then you could listen to the single of the CD “Reaping Death” and forget about it. Some say that Watain can acclaim the throne of Dissection but I am not the one to say if they are worthy for it. And this is because I distinguish by listening to their music a lot of Necrophobic influences. And obviously Swedish have their arguments about it and the Best Hard Rock Grammy award of 2011 is the proof.

Anyway the reaping death is coming. So … “Higher! Higher! Come all ye sons of fire”.

Track List Line Up
01. Death’s Cold Dark.
02. Malfeitor
03. Reaping Death
04. Four Thrones
05. Wolves Curse
06. Lawless Darkness
07. Total Funeral
08. Hymn to Qayin
09. Kiss of Death
10. Waters of Ain
E. (Erik Danielsson) – Vocals, Bass
P. (Pelle Forsberg) – Guitar
H. (Håkan Jonsson) – Drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet