Enemy of Reality

Enemy of Reality: Official Release Date/The Bargaining (song)

Enemy of Reality along with their label, F.Y.B. Records, are announcing the official release date of their debut “Rejected Gods”, on Monday, June 30, 2014. The cd will be available in Greece by Trailblazer Records. They also share with the public a new track from the record, called “The Bargaining”, the second off a tetralogy concept based on the Greek myth of Orpheus and Eurydice. It is describing Orpheus’ passing to the underworld and his attempt to persuade Hades to bring Eurydice back to life. It is also the only track that features brutal vocals. Eurydice ‘s tortured soul is expressed by the Greek mezzo-soprano Androniki Skoula (Chastora- SepticFlesh), while Iliana sings in the role of Orpheus and Thanos, Enemy’s bassist and main lyricist, performs the brutal vocals of Hades. Enemy of Reality uploaded a few weeks ago their song titled “Torn Apart”, the final part of the tetralogy where Orpheus returns on his own to the world of the living. Μourning Eurydice’s loss for the second time, he is surrounded by the Maenads which have gone mad, tear him to pieces and throw his head and lyre in the river Evros. Listen to “The Bargaining” here

Enemy of Reality’s Artwork of Debut Album

The title of our debut album will be 'Rejected Gods' and it features 10 mind-blowing tracks in the genre of symphonic metal, with a few influences of progressive metal. The album artwork has been designed by the super-talented Pierre Alain D. (3mmi Design) from France, while the recordings, mix & mastering were conducted by producer Mark Adrian. The opening track (intro) was conducted by Christos Antoniou (SepticFlesh – Chaostar) and the closing track (ballad) was arranged by Renos Miliaris (SeptemberCode). Also, the album features guest performances by: - Ailyn Giménez (Sirenia), - Mike LePond (Symphony X), - Androniki Skoula (Chaostar), - Maxi Nil (Jaded Star, ex-Visions of Atlantis). Furthermore, we are glad to announce that we have recently been added to the line-up of Μetal Female Voices Fest, that takes place in October in Belgium and features major female-fronted bands, such as Therion, Sirenia, Draconian, Diabulus in Musica and many more. The release date of the album will be announced soon. The track-listing is as follows: 00. Medusa 01. My Own Master (feat. Mike LePond) 02. Lifeless Εyes 03. Needle Bites (feat. Ailyn Gimenez) 04. One Last Try 05. Her Descending Ghost 06. The Bargaining (feat. Androniki Skoula) 07. Grief Divine 08. Torn Apart 09. Twist of Time 10. Step into the Light (feat. Maxi Nil) EnemyofReality-artwork A few words about the band's biography: "Enemy of Reality is a joining of regal forces that finally occurred in 2013 in Athens, Greece. Lyric soprano Iliana Tsakiraki, guitarist Steelianos, keyboardist Marianthi, bassist Thanos and drummer Philip Stone each bring something unique to this lineup. Iliana, the voice behind Meden Agan, released a highly acclaimed studio album (Erevos Aenaon) and EP (Nemesis) with the groundbreaking group before she set her sights on new horizons. She also participated in Septicflesh’s latest studio album, The Great Mass, which was chosen as one of the very best metal albums of 2011. She has shared the stage with Tarja Turunen, Epica, Visions Of Atlantis, Maiden United and many more. She has also performed at the last two installments of Metal Female Voices Fest; MFVF Xl saw Steelianos and Philip take the stage as well with Iliana and Eve’s Apple. Steelianos, le