Necro Morph

PESTILENCE: ‘Necro Morph’ Lyric Video Release

"Obsideo", the seventh album from resurrected Dutch extreme metallers PESTILENCE, will be released on November 12 via Candlelight Records. The CD was produced by PESTILENCEvocalist/guitarist Patrick Mameli and features ten new songs. According to Mameli, the album's overall lyrical theme will be "the journey of the human soul." "Obsideo", which means to besiege, features band mastermind Mameli and longtime partner, guitarist Patrick Uterwijk, with new German bassist George Maier and Dave Haley. Mamelinotes: "PESTILENCE is chuffed to have Dave Haley in the lineup. Dave is one of the five best extreme drummers in the world, and his talent brings PESTILENCE to new levels that couldn't be reached otherwise. Georg Maier is a young and talented bass player that will turn some heads. Both guys are really down to earth and real easy going. Of course, Patrick Uterwijk is my most respectable and long-going friend and musician." "Obsideo" track listing: 01. Obsideo 02. Soulrot 03. Transition 04. Necro Morph 05. Laniatus 06. Distress 07. Superconscious 08. Aura Negative 09. Saturation 10. Displaced The official lyric video for the song "Necro Morph" is available below. PESTILENCE 2013 is: Patrick Mameli - Lead guitar/Vocals Patrick Uterwijk - Lead guitar George Maier - Bass David Haley - Drums PESTILENCE's last album, "Doctrine", was released in North America in July 2011 via Mascot Records. The eleven-track CD was recorded and mixed at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer Victor Bullok (a.k.a. V. Santura; TRIPTYKON, DARK FORTRESS). The artwork was designed by Marko Saarelainen.