San Diego-based, Grammy-nominated metallers AS I LAY DYING have issued the following update:

“Due to a death in the family, drummer Jordan Mancino will not be able to perform at the remaining four shows of AS I LAY DYING’s current South American tour. Our thoughts and prayers go out to Jordan and his family. Justin Foley (drummer of KILLSWITCH ENGAGE) will be filling in for Jordan on the remainder of this tour. We’d like to thank Justin for going out of his way to help us out during this difficult time.”

Due on April 14, AS I LAY DYING’s first-ever DVD, “This Is Who We Are”, consists of three discs produced and directed by Denise Korycki (CANNIBAL CORPSE’s “Centuries of Torment” DVD) that provide viewers with live performances and a complete AS I LAY DYING audio/visual history.

“It’s hard to believe that we’ve been a band for as long as we have yet have never released an official DVD documenting our first seven years,” says AS I LAY DYING vocalist Tim Lambesis. “As a result, we’ve included so much content that you hardly have to like our music to be entertained. With that said, it feels good knowing how many diehard fans over the years have supported our band and their simple enjoyment of our music has given us the chance to see the world!”

Disc 1 – Main Documentary (approx. two hours):

This complete band history includes in depth artist interviews and commentary, interviews with friends and family, as well as observations and road stories from colleagues and bands that have worked with and befriended AS I LAY DYING since the band’s inception.

Disc #2 – LIVE performances (with the current lineup):

Over an hour and a half of live performances captured at AS I LAY DYING’s Southern California shows in November 2008 including the Jumping Turtle, The Grove, and Seacoast Community Church, international festivals, including Wacken Open Air and With Full Force, and U.S. festival Cornerstone.

Disc #3 – music videos and bonus features including more touring stories, profiles on personalities & more


Tim Lambesis – Vocals
Jordan Mancino – Drums
Nick Hipa – Guitar
Phillip Sgrosso – Guitar
Josh Gilbert – Bass