“Non Physical Existent”, a brand new song from reactivated Dutch death metal veterans PESTILENCE, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Hadeon”, which is slated for a March 9 release via Hammerheart.

The new “Hadeon” cover artwork was created by Michal “Xaay” Loranc (BEHEMOTHNILEEVOCATIONVADERNECROPHAGIST), a very talented Polish graphic designer who perfectly turned PESTILENCE mainman Patrick Mameli‘s visions and concept into art.

The previously released artwork for “Hadeon” was ditched in October amid accusations of plagiarism.

“Hadeon” track listing:

01. Unholy Transcript
02. Non Physical Existent
03. Multi Dimensional
04. Oversoul
05. Materialization
06. Astral Projection
07. Discarnate Entity
08. Subvisions
09. Manifestations
10. Timeless
11. Ultra Demons
12. Layers Of Reality
13. Electro Magnetic

The first single from “Hadeon”, a song called “Multi Dimensional”, can also be streamed below.

Due to personal circumstances, guitarist extraordinaire Santiago Dobles (AGHORACYNICDOBLES ENSEMBLE) will not participate in future live performances with PESTILENCE.

Santiago contributed some excellent solos to “Hadeon”. For now, this ends Santiago‘s involvement in PESTILENCE, but don’t be surprised to see him guest on a future recording.

Replacing Dobles in PESTILENCE‘s current lineup is Calin ParaschivCalin hails from Romania and also plays in another project (NECROVILE) with current PESTILENCE drummer Septimiu Hărşan.

Mameli stated: “Calin is the right man for the job, a skilled and professional guitarist ready to tour across the world.

“Rehearsing together with Septimiu is a big plus, so the choice was an easy one to make.”

PESTILENCE will kick off 2018 at the end of January with a month-long tour under the “Fight The Plague” banner.

“Hadeon” is described in a press release as “an all-out death metal attack, featuring thirteen tracks that combine PESTILENCE‘s old-school roots, its progressive trademark and a killer production, which will appeal to both old and new fans.”

In July 2014, Mameli announced that PESTILENCE was “on a permanent hold” while he concentrated fully on his new NEUROMORPH project, which he said would be “more brutal, more crazy, more tech, more futuristic and more death” than his longtime outfit. Two years later, he revived PESTILENCE, initially claiming that the band would only play live shows and not record any new material.


Patrick Mameli – Lead guitar/Vocals
Calin Paraschiv – Lead guitar
Tilen Hudrap – Bass
Septimiu Hărşan – Drums