Influential ’90s alt-metal band FAITH NO MORE has been confirmed for this year’s Roskilde Festival, set to take place July 2-5, 2009 in Roskilde, Denmark. Also scheduled to appear are NINE INCH NAILS, SLIPKNOT, DOWN, VOLBEAT, CANCER BATS, DARKANE, DAWN OF DEMISE, GOJIRA, ISIS and SATYRICON, among many others.

FAITH NO MORE will release “The Very Best Definitive Ultimate Greatest Hits Collection” on June 8 in the U.K. via Rhino Records.

This double disc set contains the band’s greatest hits on the first CD, while the second CD will feature b-sides and rarities.

FAITH NO MORE rehearsed on March 4, 2009 for the first time in over 10 years, according to a Twitter update by the group’s bassist, Billy Gould.

So far, no North American appearances are on the radar, but according to Gould, “U.S. shows are not out of the question.”

As speculated, original guitarist Jim Martin will not be part of the reunion. Performing in his place will be Jon Hudson, who played with FAITH NO MORE during the latter stages of its initial run after Martin departed.

The rest of the band’s best-known lineup — singer Mike Patton, Gould, drummer Mike “Puffy” Bordin and keyboardist Roddy Bottum — will be intact.