Greek progressive metallers PERSONA NON GRATA have inked a management deal with independent band manager Orpheus Spiliotopoulos (SIC, SCAR OF THE SUN, KINETIC, ex-NEVERLAND).

PERSONA NON GRATA released their debut studio album, titled “Shade In The Light”, in February 2009 via the U.S. label Sensory Records.

The band was formed in 2003 when John Ioannidis (keyboards) invited Chris Gatsos (guitars) to join his group FATAL ERROR. It didn’t take long for John and Chris to realize that they had to move on to progressive metal music which was a mix of rock that John loved to play and heavy metal that Chris grew up with. In order to achieve this, they had to change the band’s lineup. During this period they focused on writing music, which ended up becoming the material that appeared on the “Shade In The Light” CD. It was two years later when vocalist Bill Axiotis joined PERSONA NON GRATA and they started recording this album. They asked session musicians Akis Gavalas (drums) and Chris Vogiatzis (bass) to help record the release. When the sessions were over, they felt a synergy with the three members of the band and came on board permanently, completing the lineup of PERSONA NON GRATA. Nowadays the band’s vocals are handled by Aris Pirris after he stepped in to replace Bill Axiotis.


Chris Gatsos – Guitars
John Ioannidis – Keyboards
Aris Pirris – Vocals
Akis Gavalas – Drums
Chris Vogiatzis – Bass

Official Website:

Official MySpace Profile: