“Break Myself Away”, the new digital single from Finnish metallers NORTHER, is available for download at this location.

Commented the band: “Although the single is free to download for anyone, you may pay an amount of your selection by donating via PayPal. All the income will be used for the recording costs of the upcoming sixth full-length studio album.

“This release is to all of you fans out there! Let the metal flow!!!”

“Break Myself Away” is the first NORTHER recording to feature the band’s latest additions, Aleksi Sihvonen (MEDICATED) on vocals and Daniel Freyberg (NAILDOWN) on guitar.

NORTHER was founded in 2000 and has thus far released five full-length albums, two EPs, a DVD, four singles and the soundtrack to the Finnish film “V2”. The band has done extensive touring with such acts as DIMMU BORGIR, HYPOCRISY, TURISAS and FINNTROLL.

NORTHER released its latest album, “N”, in North America on September 30, 2008. The record marked the band’s Century Media debut and featured two bonus tracks from the “No Way Back” EP, “No Way Back” and “C.U.S.”, along with a video for the song “We Rock”.

“N” entered the Finnish national chart at position No. 5 back in February 2008. The CD was recorded and produced by longtime partner Anssi Kippo (CHILDREN OF BODOM) at Astia Studios and mixed by Fredrik Nordström (DARK TRANQUILLITY, ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES) at Studio Fredman in Sweden.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net