WHITESNAKE, the legendary rock and roll legacy, will release its new album, “Forevermore” on March 29 in U.S (March 25 in Europe) via Frontiers Records. The band’s eleventh studio album was recorded, produced and mixed by Coverdale, guitarist Doug Aldrich and Michael McIntyre at Snakebyte Studios and Grumblenott Studios & Villas in Lake Tahoe, Nevada, with additional work at Casa Dala, Sherman Oaks, California.

With “Forevermore” Coverdale has reignited an explosively fruitful vein of creativity with guitarist and co-writer/producer Aldrich, Reb Beach (WINGER, ALICE COOPER) on guitar, Brian Tichy (OZZY OSBOURNE, BILLY IDOL, FOREIGNER) on drums and Michael Devin (KENNY WAYNE SHEPHERD, LYNCH MOB) on bass, and as with all WHITESNAKE’s albums, Coverdale aided so capably by Aldrich opens up his heart and soul to express emotions and empathy rarely heard these days in any musical genre.

More than simply their latest release, “Forevermore” represents WHITESNAKE’s no-holds-barred, most heartfelt, melodic and musically muscular excursion for many a year.

The album’s release will be anticipated by the digital only release of the first single/videoclip, “Love Will Set You Free”, on February 21.

“Forevermore” will be specially released on a “Snake Pack” edition for the first three weeks in England only. This very special release — arranged in conjunction with Future Publishing and Classic Rock magazine — will come with a collector’s edition 132-page deluxe magazine plus A1 poster and metal pin badge and shall feature an exclusive cover art and two bonus live tracks, “Slide It In” and “Cheap An’ Nasty”, which will serve as an appetizer for the forthcoming live CD and DVD, “Live At Donington 1990”, to be released in the summer 2011.

The album will be also be released on a double gatefold vinyl format, with deluxe special editions to be announced shortly.

“Forevermore” track listing:

01. Steal Your Heart Away
02. All Out Of Luck
03. Love Will Set You Free
04. Easier Said Than Done
05. Tell Me How
06. I Need You (Shine A Light)
07. One Of These Days
08. Love And Treat Me Right
09. Dogs In The Street
10. Fare Thee Well
11. Whipping Boy Blues
12. My Evil Ways
13. Forevermore

Source: www.blabbermouth.net