Audio samples of all the songs that will appear on “Worship Music”, the band’s first new ANTHRAX album in eight years and first with vocalist Joey Belladonna since 1990, can be streamed at

“Worship Music” will be released on September 13 in North America via Megaforce Records and three days later in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will be available as a regular CD, digipack, vinyl and MP3 download. Nuclear Blast is also offering the album as a mail-order edition with a bonus seven-inch (featuring the REFUSED cover song “New Noise”) and two different double-LPs: splatter and orange vinyl.

The Japanese version of “Worship Music”, which will be made available on September 14 via Victor Records, will include a remix of the song “Crawl” as a bonus track.

The Omega Order is offering an exclusive pre-order bundle for “Worship Music”, featuring the new CD; “Fistful Of Metal” triple 10-inch picture discs; and an ANTHRAX LP slipmat (only available in this bundle).

“Worship Music” track listing:

01. Worship (intro)
02. Earth On Hell
03. The Devil You Know
04. Fight ‘Em Til You Can’t
05. I’m Alive
06. Hymn 1
07. In The End
08. The Giant
09. Hymn 2
10. Judas Priest
11. Crawl
12. The Constant
13. Revolution Screams

The CD cover artwork for “Worship Music” was handled by renowned comic book artist Alex Ross, who has worked with Marvel Comics and DC Comics and is known for his “Marvels”, “Kingdom Come”, and “Astro City” illustrations. Ross also did the original artwork for ANTHRAX’s “We’ve Come For You All” and “Music Of Mass Destruction” albums.

“Worship Music” was produced by ANTHRAX, Rob Caggiano and Jay Ruston and recorded over a four-year period at studios in New York, Los Angeles and Chicago. Belladonna’s return to the band prompted some of the songs originally recorded to be re-crafted with fresh lyrics or tweaked to better suit his overall vibe and energy. Some of the songs were completely replaced with brand-new songs and, of course, all have Belladonna’s inimitable vocal stamp on them.

anthrax new album

anthrax band