“Koi No Yokan”, the seventh studio album from Sacramento, California’sDEFTONES, can be streamed in its entirety at RollingStone.com. It is also available below. The group worked again with producer Nick Raskulinecz, who helmed 2010’s “Diamond Eyes” and has also worked on albums byRUSH and FOO FIGHTERS.

Due on November 13, “Koi No Yokan” will feature the following track listing:

01. Swerve City
02. Romantic Dreams
03. Leathers
04. Poltergeist
05. Entombed
06. Graphic Nature
07. Tempest
08. Gauze
09. Rosemary
10. Goon Squad
11. What Happened To You?

DEFTONES has tapped Christopher Mills (MODEST MOUSEINTERPOL) to direct the video for “Tempest”. The clip will make its online debut during the coming days.

Speaking to AOL‘s NoisecreepDEFTONES frontman Chino Moreno stated about the songwriting process for “Koi No Yokan”, “We were coming out of a tough time, obviously, and our goal was to kind of rebuild what we created over all the years. I felt like we had to prove ourselves. We’d taken so much time between records, had some inner turmoil, and our records were starting to get pieced together versus really being created together, so for us it was a chance to get back to basics. We didn’t have an idea of what sort of style we wanted. We just came in fired up and motivated to do something great. It was all very positive. We had more songs than ever, tons of ideas.”

Source: www.blabbermouth.net