U.K.’s Metal Hammer magazine will release the exclusive fanpack version of new HIM album, “Tears On Tape”.

“Metal Hammer Presents HIM: Tears On Tape” is a 100% official collectors’ fanpack that includes the eighth studio album from Finnish love metal icons HIM, a 132-page magazine edited by frontman Ville Valo himself, a giant, double-sided door-sized poster, and two exclusive bonus tracks.

The collectors magazine will include exclusive interviews with Ville Valo and all members of HIM, an extended track-by-track guide to “Tears On Tape”, an interview with the architect´s behind the sound of love metal Hiili Hiilesmaa and Tim Palmer, a detailed guide to HIM‘s extensive back catalogue, the true, exclusive story of the Heartagram, an exclusive gallery from the band’s own private collections, and the band themselves will interview an assortment of their own heroes.

Fanpack Includes:

* Full studio album + 2 bonus tracks
* 132-page magazine
* Giant double-sided door poster
* Exclusive to My Favourite Magazines

Order from MyFavouriteMagazines.co.uk and you will receive a high-quality HIM drawstring bag that you won’t find anywhere else and you will also be in with a chance of receiving one of 1,000 HIM postcards signed by the band which will be hidden in copies at random.

“Tears On Tape” will be released on April 30 on Razor & Tie in North America and on April 29 on DoubleCross (Cooking Vinyl‘s specialist rock imprint) in the U.K. and Ireland.

The “love metal” band’s eighth official album, “Tears On Tape” was recorded at Helsinki’s Finnvox Studios with longtime producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (APOCALYPTICA, AMORPHIS, MOONSPELL) and was mixed in London, England by Tim Palmer, who previously helmed 2005’s “Dark Light” and 2007’s “Venus Doom”.

HIM‘s current lineup is Ville Valo (vocals), Mikko “Linde” Lindström (guitar), Mikko “Migé” Paananen (bass), Janne “Burton” Puurtinen (keyboards), and Mika “Gas” Karppinen (drums).

Source: www.blabbermouth.net