“Enshrined In My Memory”, the new video from TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Patric Ullaeus ofRevolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIRLACUNA COILIN FLAMESSONIC SYNDICATE and KAMELOT, among others. The song is also available for download and legal streaming through all fine shops such as iTunesAmazon and Spotify.

Frontiers Records has set a May 21 North American release date forTIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON new metal opera, “The Land Of New Hope”. The CD’s story takes place more than 40 years in the future when most of the planet has been destroyed by natural disasters. The title of the opera refers to the safe haven that a small group of survivors seek.

“The Land Of New Hope” is composed by one of the forefathers of the power metal genre, former STRATOVARIUS main songwriter and guitaristTimo Tolkki.

The album will be available in two formats: a standard CD and a deluxe edition featuring a 30-minute documentary on the making-of the album and two videos.

For this unique concept album, Timo Tolkki was able to gather some of most accomplished international singers: Michael Kiske (UNISONIC),Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE), Rob Rock (IMPELLITTERI), Russell Allen(SYMPHONY X), Sharon Den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION) and Tony Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA). Rounding out the stunning lineup of this album are world-renowned musicians Alex Holzwarth (RHAPSODY OF FIRE) on drums, Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS), Derek Sherinian(DREAM THEATERBLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) and Mikko Härkin(SONATA ARCTICA) on keyboards, and Tolkki himself taking care of all guitars, bass and production duties.

“The Land Of New Hope” came about as the result of a discussion that began years ago between Timo Tolkki and Frontiers Records presidentSerafino PeruginoPerugino, a longtime STRATOVARIUS fan, suggestedTolkki return to the original STRATOVARIUS sound in a more symphonic fashion. In August 2012, Tolkki began work on what would become “The Land Of New Hope”Tolkki explained: “I sort of rediscovered myself musically in the process of making this album. I wrote the story first and started composing the music after that. My aim was to write memorable songs with good melodies that would support the story.

“In STRATOVARIUS back in the early ’90s, I was one of the creators of the power metal genre, so it is only natural that people may associate this music style with me… but on this album, you will find lot of dynamics including fully-orchestrated songs that sound very, very big.”

With the full support of Frontiers Records and Serafino Perugino‘s executive production, “The Land Of New Hope” opens a new chapter inTolkki‘s career. Tolkki added, “‘The Land Of New Hope’ is one part of the story, the end of it, actually. The story is longer and goes back to the time before this album’s concept, so two more metal operas are likely to follow to complete a trilogy.

“In general, I find the metal opera concept fascinating and logical to me at this point of my career. I love classical music and just like in classical opera, in metal opera you can also create stories and have almost limitless possibilities musically.

“It is not so easy to stay fresh after a 25-year career, but this album is truly something special.”

“The Land Of New Hope” track listing:

01. Avalanche Anthem
02. A World Without Us
03. Enshrined In My Memory
04. In The Name Of The Rose
05. We Will Find A Way
06. Shine
07. The Magic Of The Night
08. To The Edge Of The Earth
09. I’ll Sing You Home
10. The Land Of New Hope

“The Land Of New Hope” EPK (Electronic Press Kit) can be seen below.

Source: www.blabbermouth.net