Dutch guitarist/composer Arjen Lucassen has set “The Theory Of Everything” as the title of the new AYREON album, tentatively due in the fall.

Regarding the progress of the songwriting sessions for the upcoming effort, Lucassen said: “I’ve finished recording demos of the music, and am now about halfway finished with the lyrics. It’s going to be a double album, so there is a lot to write! It’s extra challenging as well, because lyrically I’ve left the old AYREON universe behind and have to create a new one from scratch. I’m really excited about the lineup and how everything is progressing so far.”

AYREON‘s latest album, “01011001” (2008), sold 1,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 32 on the the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart (which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200).

AYREON‘s 3CD + DVD compilation album entitled “Timeline” came out in November 2008. The set followed the thirteen-year evolution of theAYREON sound from the 1995 debut “The Final Experiment” to the release of “01011001”. In addition to selecting tracks from the existingAYREON discography, Arjen also wrote and recorded a new AYREONsong exclusively for “Timeline”. Titled “Epilogue: The Memory Remains”, this previously unreleased nine-plus-minute track introducedAYREON fans to the clear, powerful voice of Jasper Steverlinck (ARID).

Source: www.blabbermouth.net