Danish thrash metal veterans ARTILLERY will return to Medley Studios in Copenhagen on June 4 with producer Søren Andersen to record more songs for their forthcoming album.

The band laid down two new tracks during a late-March recording session: “Anno Requirem” and “Dies Irae”. Other working songtitles set to appear on the new CD include “Define Your Sins” and “Wardrum Heartbeat”.

ARTILLERY will soon head out on the highway and spew forth sonic thrash attacks on every fan that dares come to the numerous announced shows throughout Europe, USA and South America.

Singer Søren Adamsen left ARTILLERY last year for personal reasons and was replaced by Michael Bastholm Dahl.

The ARTILLERY song “The Almighty” featuring Michael Bastholm Dahl‘s vocals can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track was recorded at Medley studio with producer Søren Andersen.

ARTILLERY‘s South American tour in November featured the band’s new lineup, which also includes drummer Josua Madsen alongside longtime bassist Peter Thorslund and founding members Morte

Source: www.blabbermouth.net