Source: Blabbermouth

Helsinki, Finland-based, female-fronted symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN will release a compilation album of songs released on their first four albums — “Circus Black” (2012), “End Of Eden” (2010), “The Clouds Of Northland Thunder” (2009) and “River Of Tuoni” (2008) — to showcase new singer Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen after the departure of Heidi Parviainen“Re-Evolution” will be made available on June 14 in Finland, distributed by Suomen Musiikki.

Comments AMBERIAN DAWN guitarist Tuomas Seppala: “We all thought that the best way to introduce our new singer Capri to our fans is by re-recording a compilation album of our best songs. It was very important for us to give you all a broad overview about Capri‘s great talent in all its facets and present her vocal sound and way of singing to you before we start recording a whole new studio album. We hope very much that you like the fresh sound created through Capri‘s voice and the re-recording of the music parts which was necessary due to some required key changes. I believe that this compilation album is an excellent ‘visiting card’ of the newAMBERIAN DAWN sound and style, all in all we all are really happy with the results we achieved.”

“Re-Evolution” was mixed by Mikko Mustonen and mastered by Henkka Niemisto at Chartmakers.

“Re-Evolution” track listing:

01. Valkyries 
02. Incubus
03. Kokko – Eagle Of Fire
04. Lily Of The Moon
05. Come Now Follow
06. Crimson Flower
07. Circus Black
08. Lost Soul
09. Cold Kiss
10. River Of Tuoni
11. Charnel’s Ball

A music video for the song “Kokko – Eagle Of Fire” can be seen below. The clip was produced by Routafilmi, which is the same company that made the AMBERIAN DAWN‘s “Arctica” video.

In other news, bassist Jukka Koskinen has left AMBERIAN DAWN. He says in a statement: “I can’t dedicate [the time and attention toAMBERIAN DAWN that] it needs [due to my] busy schedule withWINTERSUN.”

Capri previously released two solo albums: “Salaa Sinun” (1997) and“Kuun Morsian” (2001).

AMBERIAN DAWN parted ways with vocalist Heidi Parviainen in November 2012. Her final appearance with the band was at the Metal Female Voices Fest at the end of October in Belgium.

AMBERIAN DAWN‘s fourth studio album, “Circus Black”, was released in Finland on February 29 via Spinefarm Records. The band’s mainman, keyboardist and guitarist Tuomas Seppälä composed all ten songs for the CD and Parviainen penned the lyrics.