METALLICA teamed up with SiriusXM radio to bring back the Mandatory Metallica channel and celebrated with a special show on Saturday, September 21 at Harlem’s world-famous 1,500-capacity Apollo Theater in New York City.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Hit The Lights
02. Master Of Puppets
03. Ride The Lightning
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
05. The Day That Never Comes
06. The Memory Remains
07. Broken, Beat & Scarred
08. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
09. Sad But True
10. Orion
11. One
12. For Whom The Bell Tolls
13. Blackened
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman


16. Creeping Death
17. Battery
18. Seek & Destroy

The official MetOnTour video recap of the concert can be seen below. Also available are photos courtesy of Theo Wargo for SiriusXM.

METALLICA performed on September 22 at Yankee Stadium in the Bronx, where the band came out to play “Enter Sandman” in honor of Yankees great Mariano Rivera, who is retiring at the end of this season.

The closer, who holds the Major League record for most saves, has used “Enter Sandman” as his entrance music since 1999.

After their performance in center field, METALLICA came down to home plate to present Rivera with a custom amplifier that read “Metallica 42 Sandman” in honor of the pitcher’s uniform number. That day’s opposing team, the San Francisco Giants, also gave Rivera a custom guitar designed by Kirk Hammett and signed by baseball legend Willie Mays.

Photo credit: Theo Wargo for SiriusXM