On December 10 (November 11 in the U.K.), American Recordings will reissue ten of SLAYER‘s seminal albums on vinyl. All ten albums will be available individually and were remastered from the original analog flat master tapes and pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Albums include nine of SLAYER‘s studio recordings — “Reign In Blood”(1986), “South Of Heaven” (1988), “Seasons In The Abyss” (1990), “Divine Intervention”(1994), “Undisputed Attitude” (1996), “Diabolus In Musica” (1998), “God Hates Us All”(2001), “Christ Illusion” (2006), and “World Painted Blood” (2009), plus their live double-record “Decade Of Aggression: Live” (1991). Each title will feature the original album artwork, including reproductions of the original 12×12 inner sleeves. For the first U.S. run, 500 unmarked copies will be pressed on 180-gram, blood red, colored vinyl and randomly inserted and sold in stores as part of a “lucky dip.” There will also be a very limited quantity of rare test pressings for each title that will be given away.

Fans are encouraged to check SLAYER‘s official web site and social media outlets for further announcements and details.

As American Recordings‘ owner and longtime SLAYER producer Rick Rubin put it, “SLAYER defines speed metal and these albums define SLAYER. Listen at your own risk.”