Alice Cooper will ne rejoined by three members his original band — bassist Dennis Dunaway, drummer Neal Smith and guitarist Michael Bruce — for a special performance in Nashville next month. The legendary rocker’s May 14 concert at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center’s Andrew Jackson Hall will include what’s being described as a “mini-set” by the quartet who were inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2011. Glenn Buxton, the band’s original guitarist, died in 1997.

Dunaway, Smith and Bruce have contributed to and appear on Cooper‘s forthcoming album, produced again by longtime collaborator Bob Ezrin and due this summer.

“We’ve recorded much of my last album and my new one in Nashville and it’s such a great music town,” said Alice Cooper. “With so many musician, songwriter and producer friends here, as well as great rock fans who come to our concerts, it’s special to be performing with Neal, Michael and Dennis in Nashville for them.”

Tickets are on sale now at, by phone at 615-782-4040, and at the TPAC Box Office, 505 Deaderick St., in downtown Nashville. VIP packages are available through the TPAC Box Office for a limited time.

Cooper last year released a special seven-inch single containing two songs he sang in 2015 with the surviving members of the original ALICE COOPER band. The set, which took place in October 2015 at Dallas music store Good Records, brought Cooper together onstage with Dunaway, Bruce and Smith for the first time since 2011, when they staged a pair of performances coinciding with their induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame as well as their appearance on Cooper‘s “Welcome 2 My Nightmare” LP. Guitarist Ryan Roxie, a member of Cooper‘s current band, stepped in for Buxton.