It’s just one year after “Bliss of Solitude” and Swedish Isole strike back with their fourth release “Silent Ruins”. Despite the sort time between the two albums, they manage to make steps forward in terms of songwriting and in refining their sound.

Silent Ruins is as highly emotive and melancholic as a pure Epic Doom metal album has to be. Besides the typical for the genre ultra-slow and mid tempo parts, Isole dare to enrich their compositions with violent breakouts, desperate acoustic parts and even some brutal vocals in the opening and closing tracks. The piano based “Peccatum” caught me by surprise. If one can manage to listen the album so far emotionally unaffected, this is the time to be overwhelmed by the sorrow it evokes. The rhythm section is solid, the guitars really nice, but the vocals is what is really shining. The melodic double vocal lines of Daniel and Crister (which bring to mind the early Solitude Aeturnus efforts) are simply stunning.

In terms of production, Isole made o good job in recording and mixing the album by themselves. Maybe they should experiment more in the future their “heretical” ideas and utilise them extensively since it works out pretty well. Anyway, even if the follow the traditional doom sound, Isole are climbing their way up to the pantheon of doom metal.

Track List Line Up
01. From The Dark
02. Forlorn
03. Nigthfall
04. Hollow Shrine
05. Soulscarred
06. Peccatum
07. Dark Clouds
Daniel Bryntse – Guitars, Vocals
Henrik Lindenmo – Bass, Vocals
Crister Olsson – Guitars, Vocals
Jonas Lindström – Drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet