The cannibal is back with a vengeance. Buffalo based veterans Cannibal Corpse release their tenth assault and as always,they will make many necks break.

This time they decided to increase some of their trademark mid-tempo parts(like ”Unleashing The Bloodthirsty” from ”Bloodthirst” for example),while the previous album ”Kill” was most about speed,extremity and mosh-friendly parts.

The result of course doesn’t differ that much much from the overall feeling we get in each record(blasting spinesplitters,mid-tempo frenzies and technical masterpieces,they are all there),but the band sounds even more tied from album to album the last 10 years. Especially with the re-entrance of Rob Barrett in the previous album,the rhythm guitar parts sound even more to the point,while Pat O’Brien writes the most complex stuff.

Sometimes you just know what to wait from certain aspects in life and Cannibal Corpse is by far one of them(that’s the reason why we all love them in the end). It’s amazing while many bands emerge from day to day,they still stand in the same level and on each record they sound so fresh. Each tour is better and more succesful than the previous one and new fans get added as their followers. A band that has sold over a million albums knows better what to do. Alex Webster must be referred one more time as the top bass player of our music,you just can’t help listening to him.

In conclusion,”Evisceration Plague” will satisfy all Cannibal Corpse fans and fans of the extreme sounds generally. Much better than the previous album ”Kill”,they still have a lot to give though they reached their fourties. Well done one more time guys!

Track List Line Up
01. Priests of Sodom
02. Scalding Hail
03. To Decompose
04. A Cauldron of Hate
05. Beheading and Burning
06. Evidence in the Furnace
07. Carnivorous Swarm
08. Evisceration Plague
09. Shatter Their Bones
10. Carrion Sculpted Entity
11. Unnatural
12. Skewered from Ear to Eye
13. Skull Fragment Armor (bonus track)
George “Corpsegrinder” – vocals
Pat O’Brien – guitar
Rob Barrett – guitar
Alex Webster – bass
Paul Mazurkiewicz – drums