Starting as one of the good power metal bands, after the addition of Roy Khan they became one of the biggest hopes of the genre also adding progressive elements to their songwriting. Now after 3-4 very successful albums in a row, Kamelot has to prove that they have the qualities to stay on top.

“Poetry for the Poisoned” is exactly that. What proves the band’s qualities but stays just there. Don’t get me wrong here. The album is very good and I’m listening to it over and over again. The only thing is that there is nothing in there to surprise me. Perfect production, great orchestrations and a more straight forward songwriting meet the ever-enchanting performance of the Norwegian bard. But is anything of these elements new to the recipe of Kamelot? Probably not.

Most songs remind me of older ones that I grew to love. Björn “Speed” Strid’s guest brutal vocals remind of Shagrath’s on the epic “March of the Mephisto”, only the latest was much more suitable. Simone Simons is about to be announced as the 6th member of the band. We have a new four-part suite here, named after the album’s title, which is probably the weakest part of the album and a copy-paste “cover” of “Where the Wild Roses Grow”. For the end I purposely left the zenith of the album; “The Zodiac”. By far the best song in there, enriched by the great performance of the master of the kind, Jon Oliva. His great voice, along with Khan, creates a two-piece dream team of the genre. Dark, wicked, melodic, perfect. A cooperation that really adds to the song and not just to the credits of the album. Finally I just wanted to mention the great job Seth Siro Anton did covering the album with his dark veil of the artwork.

To conclude “Poetry for the Poisoned” is not poison for the poets that created it. It’s a nice album you’re gonna listen a good deal of times before you put it back to your precious cd collection. But after that, it’s going to be “Ghost Opera” or “The Black Halo” for a revision. If this is your first contact with the band maybe you’ll probably worship it. Give it a try and the decision is, as always, yours.

Track List Line Up
01. The Great Pandemonium
02. If Tomorrow Came
03. Dear Editor
04. The Zodiac
05. Hunter’s Season
06. House On A Hill
07. Necropolis
08. My Train Of Thoughts
09. Seal Of Woven Years
10. Poetry For The Poisoned, Pt. I: Incubus
11. Poetry For The Poisoned, Pt. II: So Long
12. Poetry For The Poisoned, Pt. III: All Is Over
13. Poetry For The Poisoned, Pt. IV: Dissection
14. Once Upon A Time
15. Where the Wild Roses Grow
Thomas Youngblood – Guitars, Backing vocals
Roy Khan – Lead vocals
Sean Tibbetts – Bass guitar
Casey Grillo – Drums
Oliver Palotai – Keyboards 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet