Charred Walls Of The Damned appeared from nowhere, it’s just one more super group which is composed by the great Richard Christy (Death, Control Denied, Iced Earth), the huge Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, Testament) with the characteristic sound in his bass, Jason Suecof which is actually a record producer but in this case he plays all the guitars and off course, on the vocals mister Tim “Ripper” Owens.

The truth is that when you hear all this musicians in the same band, you will understand that they will make an incredible album. Their first self titled release came in our ears in 2010. This first album had very good reviews but not so good as they truly deserved. So in 2011 they came back with their second album ”Cold Winds On Timeless Days”. The album moves in the same patterns as their first one, with power/heavy melodies and some thrash riffs which filled the album.
Musicwise, the band is very good with full of effective techniques, the differences with its predecessor are focused on slightly elevated speeds and more melodic solos.
The pace is blistering, especially drums, while the riffs are classic but played with a modern way. Beautiful melodies and inspired leads recreate the sound, while the use of acoustic guitar gives more variety, surely earning your attention, with Owens remaining a great singer because his voice fits perfectly with the music of Charred Walls Of The Damned. Christy, as the ultimate boss of the band seems to have settled in a given pattern, which builds and grows in the majority of the twelve compositions for having worthy supporter of a player like DiGiorgio. Suecof makes once again a very good job in guitars, filling every corner of the album with beautiful inspirations

The biggest negative of the album is that the durations are larger than they should and this combined with the same formula in songwriting which follows throughout the disc, gradually reduces the interest by the fans. In sum, there are several good moments, but the pattern is repeated and gets somehow tiring, especially when talking about twelve songs. On the other hand, since we are talking about MUSICIANS, this album its better than the precedent

Track List Line Up
01. Timeless Days
02. Ashes Falling Upon Us
03. Zerospan
04. Cold Winds
05. Lead the Way
06. Forever Marching on
07. Guiding Me
08. The Beast Outside My Window
09. On Unclean Ground
10. Bloodworm
11. Admire the Heroes
12. Avoid the Light
Steve DiGiorgio – Bass
Richard Christy – Drums, Keyboards
Jason Suecof – Guitars
Tim “Ripper” Owens – Vocals