Cult thrashers Necronomicon from Germany are back with their 7th studio album, “Invictus”. Necronomicon is a band that never took what they deserved in terms of recognition, but they have made a lot of thrashers drink beers in their name. They have released great albums, they have passed through a lot of difficulties and unlucky incidents but they still keep on thrashing like maniacs! And that is what matters. So, 3 years after their previous album, “Revenge Of The Beast”, Necronomicon are back with a killer record that will definitely satisfy the fans of the band!

The “theatrical” opening of the album (the intro of the title track) is what you call “the silence before the storm”. Literally. By the time the intro stops and the first song begins any doupts that you may had about whether or not Necronomicon still got it, are erased immediately. I could describe the album as an adrenaline fix. “Invictus” is full of energy and raw power. It is a thrash album that contains many good melodies and also some more modern elements. But Necronomicon have achieved to combine very well the traditional thrash metal with these melodies and modern elements and the final result is an album that left me speechless. I know that many people may think when reading this, that Necronomicon may have become “softer” because of these elements. Not at all! The music is very heavy and the songs are going to create a lot of panic and action in the mosh pits. What impressed me most in this album are the great riffs that it contains. Excellent guitar work has been done in this album both in terms of riffs, but also in terms of the lead parts. The drums are very good; Klaus Enderlin shows that he is a very qualitative drummer. Freddy’s voice is in a very good shape and I liked a lot his singing in this album. The album also has very heavy sound and that is another characteristic that improves the quality of the record.

“Invictus” is a great album. You should definitely listen to it and you won’t lose. I am sure that in the live performances of the band, the songs will sound even better. We hope to see them soon!

Track List Line Up
01. Invictus
02. Unleashed
03. Bloody bastards
04. Thoughts running free
05. Unconquered
06. Upon black wings
07. Face to the wall
08. Pandora’s box
09. Before the curtain falls
10. Possessed by evil (2011)
Freddy – Vocals and Guitars
Andi Gern – Guitar
Andi Nagel – Bass
Klaus Enderlin – Drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet