Lets just don’t lie here. All of Hate’s fans have been expecting this album so much and we never had a doubt about how would that be and never questioned ATF about his skills composing and creating great atmospheres in the last 4 albums at least. The long way that Hate are walking on is at least 23 years old and that made them powerful, experienced and openminded in what they doing.

So it was about time for “Solarflesh”: Hate’s 8th album which is a blast of great played death metal filled with emotions and blackened riffs and of course Adam’s vocals with what I call “Polish Double Bass” (see Vader,Behemoth,Decapitated) so you might got an idea about my comments. There are so much to say about that band and this album but in order for the readers to get a taste of it I got to tell you something about Hate’s discography.

This band never tried to make gigantic steps to their compositions or experiment on elements which are away from their genre ,and most important away from what they like to play. See , “Solaflesh” could have been a compilation of “Erebos” and “Morphosis” their two previous releases, and this is obvious whilst the record been broadcasted the melodies are so close to these two albums. Nevertheless this is the trick (I suppose) that ATF is using while he is composing the songs , adding every time a little of new stuff so their releases wont sound exactly the same and believe me he is achieving that in the highest level.

As for “Solarflesh” it kicks off with a long intro about 3:30 minutes creating a path for the rest of the songs and its called “Watchful Eye ov Doom” and right away comes one of the highlights of the album a song called “Eternal Might” a great and typical Hate song . After the intro all hell breaks loose with a really catchy riff filled with blast beats which can make even a priest headbang to it sounds. One of the new elements of “Solarflesh” can be found in a song called “Alchemy ov Blood” and these are the technique in the riffs and the solos that evolved since “Erebos” and surprised me a lot.

The whole album is weaving into these elements and some notable songs are the last two songs that I ve mentioned above adding two more, the title track “Solarflesh” and “Endless Purity” , just chose on of these and you going to get a good taste of “Solarflesh”. Just get this album lads!

Track List Line Up
01. Watchful Eye Of Doom
02. Eternal Might
03. Alchemy Of Blood
04. Timeless Kingdom
05. Festival Of Slaves
06. Sadness Will Last Forever
07. Solarflesh
08. Endless Purity
09. Mesmerized
10. Hatehammer” (limited-edition bonus track)
11. Venom” (limited-edition bonus track)
12. Fall Of All Icons” (limited-edition bonus track)
Adam “ATF Sinner” Buszko – Guitars ,Vocals and Synths
Konrad “Destroyer” Ramotowski – First Guitar
Stanislaw “Hexen” Malanowicz – Drum
Sławomir “Mortifer” Archangielskij – Bass