German act Neaera released their sixth studio album entitled “Ours Is The Storm”. I’ve always considered Neaera a metalcore band although in this album there is a clear push towards more melodic sounds, making this distinct from all their previous releases.

“Ours Is The Storm” kicks off with a distorted, melodic intro, which I find very appropriate and fitting and which sets the ground perfectly for the title track. I love the thrashy rhythm of the title track nicely combined with some death metal vocals. I’m not a huge fan of the high pitched vocals – which, unfortunately for me, are dominant throughout this album – but if you dig that kind of stuff, it shouldn’t bother you. “Decolonize The Mind” holds a slightly faster tempo but brings in – especially after the 2nd minute in the track – some earth shattering drum work that sounds effortless and very accurate. “Through Treacherous Flames” is much more melodic blending in some catchy guitar riffs and rough vocals, just like “Ascend To Chaos”, which however is a little more technical. The fastest “Walk With Fire” and the slowest “My Night Is Starless” tracks of this release follow and somehow I’m favouring the second…a lot! “Black Tomb” and “Between Us And Annihilation” are both very melodic yet brutal, followed by my personal favourite “Slaying The Wolf Within” which is an in your face blast of death metal riffs; Gotta love the cleaner vocals and a superb half time tempo closing! Another track with a thrashy rhythm “Back To The Soul” leads to “Guardian Of Ashes”, a very melodic and appropriate closing track.

Production-wise this album is clean and balanced and the band seems tight. However, I would enjoy being able to listen to the individual instruments from time to time; I mean the bass guitar is almost invisible and you have to turn the volume WAY up to remind yourself of its existence! Even though it’s very different than any of Neaera’s previous releases, the band is not breaking new ground, since bands like Heaven Shall Burn have done it in the past and if you ask me slightly better. Overall though this is a solid effort, so give it a listen.

Track List Line Up
01. The Deafening
02. Ours Is The Storm
03. Decolonize The Mind
04. Through Treacherous Flames
05. Ascend To Chaos
06. Walk With Fire
07. My Night Is Starless
08. Black Tomb
09. Between Us And Annihilation
10. Slaying The Wolf Within
11. Back To The Soul
12. Guardian Of Ashes
Benjamin Hilleke – Vocals
Sebastian Heldt – Drums
Benjamin Donath – Bass
Stefan Keller – Guitar
Tobias Buck – Guitar 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet