After three years and their last album “Memento Mori” in 2009, the the U.S. rockers are releasing their new album called “New Horizons“. It was a bit dissapointing and sad that some weeks before the release Flyleaf‘s frontwoman announced that she was leaving the band. It maybe feels a bit like a betrayal, recording an album with a band and then leave. But what other choice is there? You can either sit back and complain, saying that I’ll never listen to the album or you can press play and enjoy Lacey‘s final (for the foreseeable future) perfomance.

Musically, in “New Horizons” Flyleaf maintains its signature heavy sound mixed with experimentation of effects. The band does great in keeping “New Horizons” very interesting for listeners. The album features heavy songs like “Fire Fire“, “Freedom“, and “Green Heart“, and in-your-face songs like “Call You Out“, to lighter songs like the title track and “Broken Wings” (a track that the band wrote way back in the Passerby days before they changed their name). As it is their last album with Lacey Sturm, it is a good album to remember her by.

“New Horizons” is the first album to not only feature lead singer Lacey Sturm’s vocals, but also the vocals of guitarist Sameer Bhattacharya and bassist Pat Seals. Sturm’s vocals sound great, with catchy melodies. Bhattacharya and Seal’s vocals, featured on songs like “New Horizons” and “Saving Grace“, make a cool contrast, although I think the band could have been more creative with the guys’ vocals. The lyrics are well written. The album features songs like “Fire Fire”, which I think is written about a father’s abuse; “Cage On The Ground” deals with a performer feeling trapped in the “machine”; “Bury Your Heart“, written about a rich businessman, and is along the lines of the Biblical “Why gain the world and lose your soul” passage.

“New Horizons” is in my opinion a good album and has much emotion but also has some heavy guitar riffing, also it hasn’t any fillers in it so it is definitely worth checking it out!!!

Track List Line Up
01. Fire Fire
02. New Horizons
03. Call You Out
04. Cage on the Ground
05. Great Love
06. Bury Your Heart
07. Freedom
08. Saving Grace
09. Stand
10. Green Heart
11. Broken Wings
12. Mama
Lacy Sturm – Lead Vocals
Sameer Bhattacharya – Guitars, Vocals
Jared Hartmann – Guitar
James Culpepper – Drums
Pat Seals – Bass,Vocals 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet