Stand Away

ANGRA: ‘Stand Away’ Performance Clip Featuring TARJA TURUNEN

Brazilian melodic metallers ANGRA celebrated the 20th anniversary of the release of their 1993 debut album, "Angels Cry", with a special concert on August 25 at HSBC Brasil in São Paulo, Brazil. As a means of celebrating its successful trajectory, the band took the opportunity to schedule a small tour through Brazil and Latin America, which culminated with the show in São Paulo, after 11 dates. If there was any aura of uncertainty towards the future, ANGRA shook it off for good with a very special concert, truly a night to remember. As guitar player Rafael Bittencourt put it, "For those who think we should quit, I tell you: we're just getting started". That pretty much summons up the very apparent joy that the band showed onstage, not only that night, but on the whole tour. A stellar team of guests made everything even more special. Tarja Turunen, formerly of NIGHTWISH, lends her talent and angelic voice on two songs: "Stand Away" and Kate Bush's "Wuthering Heights". On the latter, the legendary Uli Jon Roth (SCORPIONS) is also featured, and shows why he is such a reference for the majority of guitar players around the world. The Brazilian string quartet FAMILIA LIMA appears in three songs, and drummer Amilcar Christopharo, from the band TORTURE SQUAD, grabs the sticks on "Evil Warning", representing the metal bands from Brazil. "Angels Cry 20th Anniversary Tour" will be released as a separate DVD and a double CD, containing over 20 tracks in total and extra behind-the-scenes footage captured during the latest tour. A performance clip of "Stand Away", taken from "Angels Cry 20th Anniversary Tour", can be seen below. ANGRA's setlist was as follows: 01. Angels Cry 02. Nothing to Say 03. Waiting Silence 04. Lisbon 05. Time 06. Millennium Sun (intro w/ Kiko Loureiro on keyboards) 07. Winds of Destination (intersection w/ Kiko Loureiro on keyboards) 08. Gentle Change 09. The Voice Commanding You (Rafael Bittencourt on vocals) 10. Late Redemption 11. Silence and Distance (intro w/ Kiko Loureiro on keyboards) Acoustic set 12. Reaching Horizons (Rafael Bittencourt on vocals) 13. Unholy Wars / Caça e Caçador (Rafael Bittencourt and Kiko Loureiro on vocals) 14. A Monster in Her Eyes (Rafael Bittencourt and Kiko Loureiro on vocals) 15. Make Believe (Rafael Bittencourt and Kiko Loureiro on vocals) Encore: