Track Listing

ICED EARTH: ‘Plagues Of Babylon’ Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

North American metallers ICED EARTH will release their new album, "Plagues Of Babylon", for a January 2014 via Century Media Records. The cover artwork was created and illustrated by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, SIGH, ANACRUSIS, GWAR). Says ICED EARTH vocalist/guitarist Jon Schaffer: "This is a seriously heavy album with a seriously brutal album cover. I'm sure it will go down as a classic in the epic ICED EARTH catalog." "Plagues Of Babylon" track listing: 01. Plagues Of Babylon 02. Democide 03. The Culling 04. Among The Living Dead 05. Resistance 06. The End? 07. If I Could See You 08. Cthulhu 09. Peacemaker 10. Parasite 11. Spirit Of The Times 12. Highwayman Speaking to Metal4 magazine at the Rockharz open-air festival in Germany in July, Schaffer said about the upcoming CD: "It's a bit of a different thing for us, because it's half of a concept and the other half is [standalone] tracks. Musically, I think it's just another step in the right direction. It's really heavy, it's very melodic. It has a really epic feeling. Even though there isn't, like, a monster, long epic track, the overall feel of the songs is very epic. I mean, there's no 'Dante's Inferno' or 'Gettysburg' or the 'Something Wicked' trilogy or something like that on here, but I'm really happy with it." ICED EARTH recently parted ways with drummer Brent Smedley for "personal family reasons." He has since been replaced by Raphael Saini (CHAOSWAVE). ICED EARTH has been hitting it relentlessly, with the recent studio album, "Dystopia", being the most toured album in the band's illustrious history.

AYREON: ‘The Theory Of Everything’ Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Dutch guitarist/composer Arjen Lucassen has revealed the cover artwork and track listing for the new AYREON album, "The Theory Of Everything", The artwork was once again created by Belgian artist Jef Bertels, who has an incredible and distinct fantasy/sci-fi style, and can be seen below. "The Theory Of Everything" track listing: Disc 1 Phase I: Singularity 01. Prologue: The Blackboard 02. The Theory Of Everything Part 1 03. Patterns 04. The Prodigy's World 05. The Teacher's Discovery 06. Love And Envy 07. Progressive Waves 08. The Gift 09. The Eleventh Dimension 10. Inertia 11. The Theory Of Everything Part 2

MOTÖRHEAD: ‘Aftershock’ Track Listing Revealed

MOTÖRHEAD has set "Aftershock" as the title of its new album, tentatively due in the fall. The follow-up to 2010's "The Wörld Is Yours"was recorded at Maple Sound Studios in Santa Ana, California with longtime producer Cameron Webb and will feature the following 13 songs: 01. Death Machine 02. Heartbreaker 03. Coming Back To You 04. Going To Mexico 05. Courage 06. Queen Of The Damned 07. Lost Woman Blues 08. Crying Shame 09. Paralyzed 10. Dust And Glass 11. Coup De Grace

GORGUTS: New Album Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Canadian technical death metallers GORGUTS will release their fifth album,"Colored Sands", on August 30 in Europe and September 3 in North America via Season Of Mist. The effort will be made available will be available as a digipak CD limited to the first pressing, regular black LP, transparent clear LP and red/yellow colored LP. "Colored Sands" track listing: 01. Le Toit Du Monde 02. An Ocean Of Wisdom 03. Forgotten Arrows 04. Colored Sands 05. The Battle Of Chamdo 06. Enemies Of Compassion 07. Ember's Voice 08. Absconders