AYREON: ‘The Theory Of Everything’ Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Dutch guitarist/composer Arjen Lucassen has revealed the cover artwork and track listing for the new AYREON album, "The Theory Of Everything", The artwork was once again created by Belgian artist Jef Bertels, who has an incredible and distinct fantasy/sci-fi style, and can be seen below. "The Theory Of Everything" track listing: Disc 1 Phase I: Singularity 01. Prologue: The Blackboard 02. The Theory Of Everything Part 1 03. Patterns 04. The Prodigy's World 05. The Teacher's Discovery 06. Love And Envy 07. Progressive Waves 08. The Gift 09. The Eleventh Dimension 10. Inertia 11. The Theory Of Everything Part 2

KREATOR: ‘Dying Alive’ Track Listing Revealed

German thrash metal veterans KREATOR will release their new concert DVD/Blu-ray, "Dying Alive", on August 30 via Nuclear Blast. The set features the band's sold-out homecoming show in Oberhausen, Germany on December 22, 2012 after an extensive 45-day European tour in support of KREATOR's "Phantom Antichrist" album. The packed and sweat-driven show was filmed by 24 cameras, as well as guitar and even mosh-pit cams. The DVD/Blu-ray contains footage of the Oberhausen concert, a behind-the-scenes documentary as well as video clips. Approximate total running time: 115 minutes. "Dying Alive" will be issued in the following formats: * Blu Ray + 2CD * DVD +2CD * Earbook (DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD + Bonus CD) * Earbook (DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD + Bonus CD) + 7" Vinyl (Nuclear Blast mailorder only) * Limited 2CD incl. live bonus tracks

PHILIP ANSELMO: New Solo Track Available For Streaming

Philip Anselmo, legendary frontman of PANTERA and DOWN, will release his career-first solo album, "Walk Through Exits Only", on July 16 via his own Housecore Records (MRI/Megaforce). "Walk Through Exits Only"will be available digitally, on CD and on vinyl. Produced by Anselmo and Michael Thompson, and recorded over the past couple of years at Philip's New Orleans studio, Nodferatu's Lair, with his band THE ILLEGALS — guitarist Marzi Montazeri(ex-SUPERJOINT RITUAL) and drummer José Manuel Gonzales(WARBEAST) — "Walk Through Exits Only" is abrasive, aggressive, anthemic and 100% Anselmo. The album's eight songs are as unstrained as it gets, from "Battalion Of Zero" to "Usurper's Bastard Rant", to the album's title track that goes against the grain and right through the exits. Brash, brutal guitars cut through punishing percussion as Anselmoscreams with uncompromising ferocity and uncontainable fire.