HALESTORM‘s new album, “Into The Wild Life”, can be streamed in its entirety at Yahoo! Music. Singer Lzzy Hale told The Pulse Of Radio that the process of recording the CD was unlike anything the group had done before. “Basically, you know, all of the tracks that you’ll hear on this record, all the basic tracks, we did live in this beautiful studio in Nashville — beautiful church studio, actually — and we all were in the common room in a circle and had to play every song over and over again until we were all kind of riding the same wave, and all the parts were done, you know, as a performance,” she said.

In a recent interview with 100.3 The X Rocks, Lzzy called the entire recording process “very freeing.”

She said, “We decided to throw away everything that the previous two records made us feel comfortable and safe. We threw caution to the wind and said, ‘We’re just gonna chase after whatever gets us excited.’ And we made an actual album.”

The band recorded the set in Nashville — where Hale says it was “isolated” with few distractions — aside from “the occasional beer run.”

“Into The Wild Life” is due out on April 14.

The new disc follows up HALESTORM‘s Grammy-winning 2012 sophomore effort, “The Strange Case Of…”

“Into The Wild Life” track listing:

01. Scream
02. I Am The Fire
03. Sick Individual
04. Amen
05. Dear Daughter
06. New Modern Love
07. Mayhem
08. Bad Girl’s World
09. Gonna Get Mine
10. The Reckoning
11. Apocalyptic
12. What Sober Couldn’t Say
13. I Like It Heavy

Bonus tracks (digital deluxe version):

14. Jump The Gun
15. Unapologetic

HALESTORM is currently on the road in Europe and will begin a North American tour withTHE PRETTY RECKLESS on April 22 in Nashville.