According to a posting on the BLACK SABBATH fan site, expanded reissues of SABBATH’s “Seventh Star” (1986) and “Eternal Idol” (1987) albums — which featured Glenn Hughes (ex-DEEP PURPLE) and Tony Martin, respectively, on vocals — will be made available in the U.K. on October 25 via Sanctuary/Universal.

After just a handful of dates on the 1986 “Seventh Star” tour, Hughes was let go, and singer Ray Gillen was brought on board. Gillen finished the tour, and work began on the next SABBATH album, and it was mostly completed. Gillen left to form BADLANDS (with now-KISS drummer Eric Singer, who also previously played with SABBATH), and this left BLACK SABBATH with a mostly completed album, and no singer. Tony Martin was brought in and re-recorded all the vocals in two weeks. The album came out with Tony Martin, and the only remaining bit of the original Ray Gillen vocals was some laughter in the track “Nightmare”.

The original Ray Gillen version of “The Eternal Idol” has been traded in bootleg circles for ages now.

The additional tracks on “The Eternal Idol” expanded reissue include “Some Kind Of Woman” and “Black Moon” (demo) on Disc 1. Disc 2 will comprise the entire Ray Gillen version of “The Eternal Idol” album!

“The Eternal Idol” expanded reissue track listing is:

Disc 1:

01. The Shining
02. Ancient Warrior
03. Hard Life To Love
04. Glory Ride
05. Born To Lose
06. Nightmare
07. Scarlet Pimpernel
08. Lost Forever
09. Eternal Idol
10. Black Moon (demo)
11. Some Kind Of Woman

Disc 2 (featuring Ray Gillen on vocals):

01. Glory Ride
02. Born To Lose
03. Lost Forever
04. Eternal Idol
05. The Shining
06. Hard Life To Love
07. Nightmare
08. Ancient Warrior

The first disc of the “Seventh Star” expanded reissue will include the album as well as the remixed version of “No Stranger to Love”, which appears in the music video of the same. Disc 2 is a live concert recorded on June 2, 1986 and has Ray Gillen on vocals.

“Seventh Star” expanded reissue track listing:

Disc 1:

01. In For The Kill
02. No Stranger To Love
03. Turn To Stone
04. Sphinx (The Guardian)
05. Seventh Star
06. Danger Zone
07. Heart Like A Wheel
08. Angry Heart
09. In Memory
10. No Stranger To Love
11. No Stranger To Love (remix by Jeff Glixman)

Disc 2 – Recorded Live On June 2, 1986 (featuring Ray Gillen on vocals):

01. Mob Rules
02. Danger Zone
03. War Pigs
04. Seventh Star
05. Die Young
06. Black Sabbath
07. N.I.B.
08. Neon Knights
09. Paranoid