One of punk and hardcore’s most brutal acts, Atlanta Georgia’s THE CHARIOT, will release its third full-length album, entitled “Wars and Rumors of Wars”, on May 5 via Solid State Records. The follow-up to 2007’s “The Fiancée” is decribed in a press release as the band’s “hardest, dirtiest, and most prolific [effort] to date.”

“Wars and Rumors of Wars” track listing:

01. Teach
02. Evolve
03. Need
04. Impress
05. Never I
06. Giveth
07. Abandon
08. Daggers
09. Oversea
10. Mrs. Montgomery Alabama III

THE CHARIOT recently sat down and hand-packaged 25,000 copies of its new album (see video footage below), to be sold in retail outlets nationwide, serving as something completely unique and original for the band’s fans around the country.

THE CHARIOT’s second full length album, “The Fiancée”, came out in April 2007.