Finnish AMORPHIS will release a new single, “Silver Bride”, in Finland on April 22. The “radio edit” version of the track is now available for streaming on the band’s MySpace page.

The “Silver Bride” single will include the radio-edit and full-length album versions of the title cut along with the non-album track “Separated”.

The radio edit is already for sale as part of Nuclear Blast Records’ new “Track Attack” sampler, which contains five songs (also including new tracks from CANDLEMASS, ELUVEITIE, CHIMAIRA and SUCCESS WILL WRITE APOCALYPSE ACROSS THE SKY) and is available for puchase for 0.99 euros.

“Silver Bride” comes off the band’s new album, “Skyforger”, which is scheduled for release on May 29 via Nuclear Blast Records (May 27 in Finland). The follow-up to the “Eclipse” and “Silent Waters” LPs, both of which were certified gold in the band’s native Finland, was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Sampo
02. Silver Bride
03. From The Heaven Of My Heart
04. Sky Is Mine
05. Majestic Beast
06. My Sun
07. Highest Star
08. Skyforger
09. Course Of Fate
10. From Earth I Rose
11. Godlike Machine (bonus track; digipack only)

Check out the cover artwork below.

Video footage of the AMORPHIS bandmembers talking about the new album can be viewed below.

AMORPHIS’ last CD, “Silent Waters”, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 44. Released in North America on September 18, 2007, the CD is the second AMORPHIS album to feature singer Tomi Joutsen (SINISTHRA). It was recorded at Sonic Pump studios in Helsinki, Finland. Mixing duties were handled by Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, STRATOVARIUS) at Finnvox studios.