The new self-titled album from HATEBREED sold 15,000 copies in the U.S in its first week of release to land at position No. 37 on The Billboard 200 chart.

HATEBREED’s last collection of new material, “Supremacy”, opened with around 27,000 copies back in September 2006 to land at No. 31. This number was roughly in line with the first-week tally registered by its predecessor, “Rise Of Brutality”, which shifted more than 32,000 copies back in November 2003 to debut at No. 30.

HATEBREED’s covers album, entitled “For The Lions”, sold around 10,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release back in May 2009 to debut at position No. 58 on The Billboard 200 chart.

“Hatebreed” was released in North America on September 29 via E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records). The effort was made available on CD, digital download, vinyl and special edition with a bonus 65-minute DVD. The follow-up to 2006’s “Supremacy” was issued on Roadrunner in all other territories.

“Hatebreed” track listing:

01. Become The Fuse
02. Not My Master
03. Between Hell And A Heartbeat
04. In Ashes They Shall Reap
05. Hands Of A Dying Man
06. Everyone Bleeds Now
07. No Halos For The Heartless
08. Through The Thorns
09. Every Lasting Scar
10. As Damaged As Me
11. Words Became Untruth
12. Undiminished
13. Merciless Tide
14. Pollution Of The Soul
15. Escape (New Diehard Edit)

“In Ashes They Shall Reap”, the new video from HATEBREED, can be viewed below.

Commented HATEBREED frontman Jamey Jasta: “‘In Ashes They Shall Reap’ is the first song we decided to focus on from our new album. I feel like this song will go on to become a big part of our live show as fans become more and more familiar with it. ‘Live For This’, ‘I Will Be Heard’ and ‘Destroy Everything’ followed a similar type musical structure where the call and response part of the song become mini-anthems onto themselves and the audience responds accordingly and we feed off that energy.

“We shot this video a few weeks back in Hartford, Connecticut with our longtime friend/director Dale ‘Rage’ Resteghini, who also shot ‘Defeatist’ and some of our earlier clips as well.

“The video captures the essence of the song and all the die-hard fans that came out to be a part of the live video shoot brought it to another level. We owe a lot to our fans for being the most amazing die-hards ever. We can’t wait to start playing this song live and re-creating the energy you’re about to see…”

You can check out some samples of the album here.