Swiss pagan horde ELUVEITIE will release its new album, “Everything Remains”, on February 19, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records. The band’s mainman, Chrigel Glanzmann, recently attended the mixing sessions at Nott-In Pill studios in Wales with Colin Richardson (SLIPKNOT, MACHINE HEAD, KREATOR, BEHEMOTH, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE) and Martyn “Ginge” Ford.

“Everything Remains” track listing:

01. Otherworld
02. Everything Remains As It Never Was
03. Thousandfold
04. Nil
05. The Essence Of Ashes
06. Isara
07. Kingdom Come Undone
08. Quoth The Raven
09. (Do)minion
10. Setlon
11. Sempiternal Embers
12. Lugdunon
13. The Liminal Passage

Watch the second trailer for the CD here.

Commented Glanzmann: “We can look back at two extremely intense months of working our asses off recording the album. It has been an intense, exhausting, but also satisfying time with all of us giving 150% in. Many things developed very spontaneously and songs became very authentic, pure and genuine.

“Speaking of the recording, I have to mention the amazing job of Tommy Vetterli [CORONER, KREATOR], for sure, who really worked his balls off for the album! Once again he assured his position among the world’s best engineers. That’s what Colin Richardson stated about his work: ‘One of the best drum and guitar trackings I’ve ever heard!’ Furthermore, we can already give you a first glimpse of the artwork, which has again been done by famous artist Travis Smith, who already did the cover for ‘Spirit’.

“Lyrically, the album consists of diverse stories and narrations from ancient Gallia: Historical occurrences and fates of individuals as well as myths and legends bequeathed throughout the centuries. Yet the lyrics pretty much focus on the ‘human’ aspects of those historical happenings and also behold them with some questioning and probably also with a slightly bittersweet smile, being well aware of the fact that today we simply cannot tell how things exactly have been back then.”

“Everything Remains” will be the follow-up to the acoustic/folk masterpiece “Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion”, which was released in April via Nuclear Blast Records. It contained 15 folk songs, most of them written in ancient gaulish language.

The CD registered the following first-week chart positions:

Switzerland: #20
Germany: #60

ELUVEITIE last year announced the addition of Paede Kistler (bagpipes, whistles, acoustic guitars) and Kay Brem (bass) to the group’s ranks.